The best of Halloween decorating

O.k., I know I’m totally jumping the gun here, but CAN’T WAIT to decorate the house for Halloween (my favorite holiday) and very excited that P’s 1st birthday is at the end of October. Last year, while I was on bed rest, I glittered pumpkins and skulls with reckless abandon (and I’m still trying to get the pesky glitter out from the narrow crevices of our glass top coffee table) and have always said that I’m really going to do up the house for the holiday but always seem to run out of time. This year, I’m definitely starting early.

Wanted to share some of my favorite party decorating ideas from the “Queen of Halloween,” Martha Stewart, as well as some other chic decorating designs to inspire you to go all out.

(Photo courtesy of Pottery Barn)


(photo courtesy of Country Living Magazine)


(photo courtesy of Etsy. Cupcake toppers can be purchased by clicking here)


(Photo courtesy of Etsy.  Favor cones can be purchased here)

(The following photos courtesy of Martha Stewart)


Love the vintage mason jars with the candy corn touch.


Perfect for an entry way for your Halloween soiree.


I’ve always seen overdone spiderweb decorations but these are a nice touch.


Martha did these stacked under a glass dome and the green glitter variation was eye catching.

Leave a Reply

