Lemme See Some I.D.

I am almost home from my fun trip to Cape Cod.  I’m going to miss the salty air, the sandy beaches, the shingled cottages and of course, the great friends I stayed with!

I was thinking about my favorite “id” jewelry as I spied a darling gold initial charm in a store in Chatham, MA.  Since Juicy Couture is selling handmade friendship bracelets for 50 bucks a pop (friendship bracelets are making a comeback), I thought it would be fun to make my own and add an initial charm to each (this is where my sister-in-laws would tease me as I love anything monogram.)

I wanted to share some of my favorite i.d. jewelry (I know a lot of moms love to wear their kid’s names or initials).  I have P’s name on an id bracelet and recently gave a close friend a necklace with her children’s initials.  They’re very sweet and I think anything personalized always make wonderful gifts for friends and family.

Nashelle jewelry is one of my favorite companies.  You can shop online and I’ve given bracelets and necklaces to friends with their birthstones that they’ve absolutely loved.  I have the i.d. bracelet with P’s name and a lucky clover charm (starts at $90.).  Their 14k gold fill gives it a casual look and is very affordable.  I like that the name necklace isn’t something you see every day either.  Very pretty worn with a white t-shirt and jeans or a little dressed up!

(photos courtesy of Nashelle jewelry)

I loved the casual/antique look of the whimsical frames necklace by Chantelle Nicole.  You rarely see square initials on necklaces and thought that was a cool take on this style of jewelry.  These would make great bridesmaid gifts or a mommy to be.  I think I might just have to buy the oval monogram necklace ($35) because again, it’s shape and layout is something you don’t see a lot of ladies wearing plus you can’t beat the price.

(photos courtesy of Chantelle Nicole)

I love the new “Edition” jewelry collection by Banana Republic.  You can find some of the line in select stores, but one of their only locations right now is at the Westfield shopping center in San Francisco.  They also carry a limited stock of elegant leather clutches, great shoes and beautiful statement pieces (I swiped a cool gold horsebit bracelet in the style of Kenneth Jay Lane that I loved).  Their initials are darling.  I recall the initials were around $35? Unfortunately they don’t sell their jewelry online yet, so a stop at the store is a must if you’re in the area.

(photo courtesy of Banana Republic)

If you like more of the “old school” traditional monogram, I love the personalized necklace from Danielle Stevens.  The 10K gold plated matte brushed disk is very elegant and is beautiful on. The pearl accent is very eye catching and you have to love the price ($66).  Her single engraved bangle ($70) is awesome and every time I see it, change my mind all the time about how I would personalize it.

(photos courtesy of Danielle Stevens)

If you want to splurge, I like the Roberto Coin diamond initial necklace ($460).  I’ve seen these on and the letters are the perfect size – anything too large in diamond can look gaudy.  Very delicate and can be worn casual or dressy. 
(photos courtesy of Nordstrom)

Hope you have a great rest of the weekend! C

Leave a Reply

