Monday

Image

Good (late) afternoon! Hope you had a relaxing weekend.  Straw and I had a nice dinner out Saturday and went and saw “The Place Beyond the Pines” directed by Derek Cianfrance and starring Ryan Gosling (one of my faves), Bradley Cooper and Eva Mendes.  Gosling was pretty good (I thought he was better in “Blue Valentine” also directed by Cianfrance) and I thought Cooper was great. I’m hoping some of you have seen this. I’m not going to spoil it, but I didn’t love it and I didn’t hate it.  Thoughts?

I’m sick with a bad cold which sucks.  Every time I step up the workouts at the gym, I get horribly sick and knocked back for a week or two.  I’ll write a longer post this week (because all I want to do now is crawl back into bed).

Here are a few recent finds:

Obsessed with the band Washed Out and love their song “Eyes Be Closed

Designer Jonathan Adler is now offering a home line “Happy Chic” at J.C. Penney

If you’re looking for the perfect Spring/Summer nail polish (cool watermelon shade that would look great with all skin tones), check out “Enuf is Enuf” by Essie

Scored a great statement necklace from J.Crew for more than half the price on Ebay

Putting “Wave” and “Z. A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald” on my Spring/Summer reading list

Kate Spade launches a less expensive, casual line called “Saturday

Loving the Photo Wall decals (perfect for your next party) from Pinhole Press

Ciao for now! C

Leave a Reply

