This & That

I swear, there is not enough time in the day…to.clean.the.house! I opened a cabinet in the kitchen and almost had to make a trip to the ER due to the number of heavy things that nearly whacked me in the head.  And the P man still takes a long nap so I can’t be banging around while he’s asleep. Ugh! And yesterday was a typical day with a three year old.  Where everything was IN CAPS!!! “MOM! I WANT TO WEAR THESE PANTS!,” “MOM! I’M STICKY!!!!,” “MOM! STOP TELLING ME TO STOP!!!!”  Now I understand why I COULD NEVER GIVE UP COFFEE!!!!! Have you had these days? Did you 1.) Bang your head against the wall?  2.) Go running and screaming in the streets?  3.) Think that 11:30 AM was too early to start drinking? Oy!

Here’s what’s cool this week (well, obviously what I think is cool):

Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 5.10.49 PM

Canadian writer, director and actress Sarah Polley’s new documentary, “Stories We Tell” explores family secrets, her mother’s affair and questions about who Polley’s father could be. Fascinating.  Watch the trailer here

Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 5.12.58 PM
Excited to come across Dan Brown’s (The DaVinci Code, Angels & Demons) new book, “Inferno
Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 5.03.34 PM     Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 5.04.35 PM
 My wanderlust has put the Italian hilltop town of Civitia de Bagnoregio (the only way to get there is via quarter mile footbridge) on my travel bucket list.  A photographer’s dream!
Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 5.16.09 PM
Digging these burlap storage bins (they’re now on sale!) for P’s “big boy room” from Land of Nod.  Just say “burlap” and I’m there.
Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 10.48.34 PM
Love the smell of Swedish Dream Sea Salt Soap (it seemed like every store I went into last week was selling it!)
Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 8.24.03 PM
I think this “Blue Whale” Limited Edition print by Faye Bradley on Etsy is too cute.  And it’s a great price ($20.27).
Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 10.12.09 PM
Made the mistake of buying a black phone case that I can never find in my purse.  Happy to come across Claire Bella personalized phone cases in bright colors.  
Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 10.26.33 PM
Krishann’s article, “22 Things I Want My Daughters to Know & Learn Before They Become Mothers” is a great tribute to what we as mothers need to remember and what lessons we learned from our mothers.
Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 10.31.00 PM
Salvatore Ferragamo’s L’Icona Vara Flat Celebrates 25 years with it’s stunning “21 Girls in 21 Days” shot by Vogue’s talented Clairborne Swanson Frank.  I love the photo above of one of NYC’s most stylish, Olivia Palermo.  The campaign video is pretty incredible too.
Screen Shot 2013-05-15 at 11.34.33 AM
I think the layering necklaces from Anthropologie are really cool (and affordable).  Each strand is sold separately and they’d look great with a white v-neck and cutoffs.

 I’m grinding my teeth over that fact that WordPress won’t let me add a little space throughout this post.  Hello? New paragraph? I even tried to code it, but it’s a no go.  Sorry I do know how to hit return.

I’m off to buy more bedding for Beyonce’s cage.  How sexy is that? Straw and I want to start a “borrow a Beyonce” program…. so if you’re interested in borrowing our beautiful black bunny for a week, let me know.  Comes will all the supplies.  It gives your kids an opportunity to scare the crap out of a small animal by manhandling it without having to actually OWN the rabbit.  And for the brother-in-law who “surprised” Patrick (read: didn’t check with us first) with Beyonce last Christmas, unbeknownst to him, he has a pet ferret coming his way for Christmas 2013.

Enjoy your Wednesday! C
(photos courtesy of NYTimes, Amazon.com, CB2, Etsy, Babble.com, Anthropologie, Pinterest, Salvatore Ferragamo/Clairborne Swanson Frank, Claire Bella, Land of Nod)
Leave a Reply

