Tuesday Chic: Reese Witherspoon

I love the red carpet better than the award shows, and no one can pull it together quite like Reese Witherspoon, but it’s her every day dress that I think is pretty cool.  She looks stylish without being overdone (will Kim Kardashian be wearing Lanvin & stilettos to her daughter’s ballet classes? hmmm….) and I like her “California casual” take on running errands and going to soccer games.

Her Ojai house was recently featured in Elle Decor magazine and it looks like a beautiful retreat from the hustle and bustle of LA.   Too bad she sold it at the end of last year.  Looking forward to seeing what’s next for her.

Image

Screen Shot 2013-05-28 at 10.43.47 AM

Screen Shot 2013-05-28 at 10.44.35 AM

Screen Shot 2013-05-28 at 10.48.41 AM

Screen Shot 2013-05-28 at 10.49.08 AM

Screen Shot 2013-05-28 at 10.52.38 AM

Screen Shot 2013-05-28 at 10.53.38 AM

Screen Shot 2013-05-28 at 10.53.58 AM

Screen Shot 2013-05-28 at 10.54.31 AM

Screen Shot 2013-05-28 at 10.56.18 AM

Screen Shot 2013-05-28 at 3.06.37 PM

(photos courtesy of JustJared.com and Elle Decor)

We had such a nice weekend.  We bbq’d Friday and Sunday and went to Straw’s niece’s birthday.  Saturday, I got P off the steps and into the pool which was great (even though it was freezing!).  I managed to squeeze in a few workouts but completely fell off the wagon yesterday.  It was the day of the “endless stomach” (chips, a home made ice cream sundae and pizza for dinner last night).   I was sitting on the couch last night thinking, “this isn’t good.”  Too much indulging in good food and sweets over the weekend (I couldn’t get enough of the root beer floats).   Once I start eating badly, I want bad food all.the.time.   Salty chips.  Ice cream.  Ugh.  I can’t do that now, especially since I’ve been doing well for a month.

I don’t know what to get P’s teachers for end of year gifts.  I was asking the school secretary what gift cards she thought the teachers would like and she couldn’t come up with anything.  I’ve done Trader Joe’s and our local bookstore.  I thought Nordstroms but she said no.  Any ideas?  I would love to make something, but this crowd is not into cutesy stuff.  Let me know if you’ve heard of anything teachers would like/want.

Enjoy your Tues! C

One thought on “Tuesday Chic: Reese Witherspoon

Leave a Reply

