This & That

Because I love “H.O.V.A.” (a.k.a. Jay-Z),  “Made in America” is a must see.  It didn’t disappoint.

Screen Shot 2013-09-20 at 7.06.41 PM

These J.Crew pumps are stunning.

Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 9.14.47 PM

And these Marais USA flats would look great with a pair of boyfriend jeans

Screen Shot 2013-10-16 at 10.51.03 AM

I’m wearing this Zara dress Friday night.  Just need some gardenias for my hair and some simple glittery jewelry.

Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 9.23.17 PM

Digging this geometric rug from Anthropologie

Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 9.27.51 PM

If you want a fun read about an American writer living in Paris, check out Haleigh Walsworth’s blog

Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 9.43.01 PM

Couldn’t resist getting this t-shirt for Straw

Screen Shot 2013-10-03 at 12.36.40 PM

Love these clutches from Clare Vivier.   Might have to put the maroon one on my Christmas wish list (with monogram of course).

Screen Shot 2013-10-03 at 1.00.19 PM

Wild & weird.  This deadly lake has turned animals into statues  (photos by Nick Brandt. One of my favorites….)

Screen Shot 2013-10-03 at 1.14.12 PM

I love NY socialite Olivia Palermo’s street style

Man, I’ve been in a hole.  Having to take care of a soon-to-be 4 year old with a husband out of town and a knock you down flu almost had me in tears.  I almost threw up in Safeway (which would’ve been kind of funny and ironic since I hate Safeway) and I had sinus headaches all week.  I couldn’t even sit upright.  Sleep. Sleep. Sleep.  And it’s hard when you can’t bribe a 4 year old to sleep when you want to.   I still feel crappy, but not close to what I was feeling last Monday.  And why is October so crazy busy? Birthdays, photo shoots, engagement parties, black tie events, and there is no end in sight.

Enjoy your day…..

C

One thought on “This & That

Leave a Reply

